Curious Swan


If you ever happen to be in Cary, NC, you should take a visit to Koka Booth Amphitheater. It is a great venue and will afford you an opportunity to take some pictures of different wildlife inhabiting the lake there (Symphony Lake, I believe). I was there this weekend and was able to take a few shots of geese and this one beautiful swan. These birds were not scared of people whatsoever, as I imagine they are fed quite often. Here is one of the pictures of the swan I was able to capture. I think in this shot, he (or she) was actually posing for me. He was very intrigued by me and was actually swimming after me any time that I moved around.

I’ll post some of the others after I get more of a chance to work with the pictures a bit more. Enjoy!

This entry was published on May 29, 2012 at 4:49 pm. It’s filed under Animals, BIrds, Nature, Photography, Swan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

