Leaf


Well, it’s getting to be that time of the year when the weather turns cooler and the leaves start to fall. I took this shot while at a local park with my family. Taken with my kit 18-55mm lens, there were no filters added, or any other adjustments made to get the focus I was going for. I was aiming to get the leaf in focus with the fore- and backgrounds blurred. To accomplish this shot, I had to play around with the camera placement. For this shot, I placed the camera on the ground, with the lens just barely touching the concrete (don’t worry, I was being careful; just the very bottom of a very small piece of the lens actually touched the ground). I took a couple of shots, each time checking to see if I had captured what I wanted. If I didn’t, I adjusted the camera, either closer or further away. In the end, this is what I came up with.

This entry was published on October 7, 2012 at 10:34 am. It’s filed under General, Landscapes, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

