Photos that Didn’t make my 365 project


So, as I said in my previous post, I’m working on my 365 project. Because of that, I’m taking more pictures than I have in a while. At the same time, however, I am actually trying to be conscious of NOT taking too many pictures. In other words, I am being more contemplative about what I photograph, often taking most of the day to decide what, when and where I will take some pictures. Sometimes, my work schedule doesn’t allow me to go out where I want to go to get the general idea I’m thinking of for the day. In those instances, I have been making myself look more closely at everyday objects in my house and thinking about creative ways to photograph those items. The creative photographing part is what I still need much work on. I struggle quite a bit to find the photograph I want to get out of some of the objects. The idea in my head doesn’t always get translated into the photograph I’ve just taken, so I take a bit to figure out what I need to change and then shoot again.

Anyway, here are a few pics that didn’t make the cut (in other words, not my favorite picture of the day). You can find my 365 project here.

sunset

Sunset

Golden Circles

Golden Circles

Diamonds and bricks

Diamonds and bricks

This entry was published on January 14, 2013 at 12:12 am. It’s filed under 365 Project, Abstract, General, Landscapes, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

