Working my way back


Life happens. Things happen. I have been away from my blog for a while and slowly working my way back into it. Hopefully I can begin doing more frequent postings as time goes on. I am not hitting my goal of posting at least once a week at this point, but perhaps I can get back into it. My 365 project has slipped by the wayside for now… I hope that next year (or sometime soon), I can pick that up and start anew.

In the meantime, here is a recent photo I took of a flower in my back yard. One of the things I like to play with is macro photography. I hope to work my way into a better lens that lends itself more to closer macro pictures. Some day… Until then, I’ll practice with what I’ve got and hopefully get better at what I’m doing. Enjoy!

Purple Flower

This entry was published on June 30, 2013 at 11:31 pm. It’s filed under Flowers, Macro, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

